Annual Prize Winners


Oracles of the Bush Adult Section Winners 2015

Section 1:            Humorous Theme

Winner                        Brenda Joy “Photoshoot” (Charters Towers)

Highly Commended             Terry Piggott “Droving Grasshoppers” (Eagleby)
Claire Reynolds “A Load of Old Crock” (Gloucester)
Brenda Joy “Roadwatch” (Charters Towers)

Section 2:            Centenary Anzac

Winner                        Leonie Parker “Sometimes I Wish” (Brossalt)

Highly Commended             Ron Stevens “A Message from Anzac’s Grave” (Dubbo)
Brenda Joy “Gross of Honour” (Charters Towers)
John Soames “I Stand in Awe” (Luscombe)

Section 3:            Novice (Patsy Award)

Winner                        Kathy Cherry

Section 4:            Original Work

Winner                        Ron Liekefett (Lawnton Qld)

Runner-up                   Peter Frazer

Section 5:            Previously Published

Winner                        Ralph Scrivens (Corrinal NSW)

Runner-up                   Paddy O’Brien (Murwillumbah NSW)