Annual Prize Winners

Oracles of the Bush Senior Poetry Results 2012

Adult poetry (performance)
Section 3. Novice prize, Patsy Award Noel Charles.


Section 4. Original work
Looming Legend Paddy OBrien
Heather Searles, runner-up.


Section 5. Previously published works
Neil Jones
Heather Searles, runner-up.


Special award. The Teddly Ted Maguire Memorial Award for contribution to Oracles Robyn and Dave Kennedy (Mr and Mrs Bling).


Adult poetry (written)


Section 1. Humourous. Leonie Parker, Brassall, Voices 1.
Special merit Tom McIveen, Port Macquarie, Maguires Pub; Yvonne Harper, Coopers Shoot, Tennis Idle; Allan Goode, Nerang, An Aussie Christmas.

Section 2. Aussie theme. Terry Piggott, Cannon Vale W.A., End of an Era 1.
Special merit Allan Goode, Nerang, Your Shout; Tom McIlveen, Port Macquarie, Dungeon on the Hill; Zondrac King, East Corrimal, Rivers on the Rise.