Annual Prize Winners

Oracles of the Bush Senior Poetry Results 2004

Adult Section:  1. A Humorous Theme -
Winner:Ken Dean(Marrangaroo)  "Time Will Grab Ya"
Kym Eitel(Goovigen)    "Sparks of Romance"
Shirley Everingham(Wauchope)  "On Guard" Kym Eitel(Goovigen)    "Rodeo Queen"
Russell Hannah(Shellharbour) "Fertiliser"

2. Battler Spirit, Larrikin or Contemporary Concerns
Winner: Rex Soward(Ballina) "Mulligan's Hut"
Nora Watts(Grafton)  "The Great Outback" 
Patricia Russell(Mackay)  "The Old Time Cane Cutter" Ken Dean(Marrangaroo)  "Five Days a Week"

3. Original Work 

Winner:     Craig Gascoigne

4. By Other Poets

Winner:     Craig Gascoigne

5. - Secondary Students
Winner: Catherine McCowen "The Journey of Life" 

6. Primary (9 & Under)Winner: Jordan Sullivan "I Like Better" Highly commended:  Joshua Yates, Cody Townes, Tiarna Grant

7. Primary  Over 10

Winner: Calvin Grogan "A Zebra Finch"
Highly commended:  Jasmine Duffield, Rhiannon Spencer, Tahlia Merchant

8. Student Performance

Winner: Calvin Grogan
Highly commended: Joshua Moylan, Letitia Stewart